Constrasting // Contrastando

I spent a few weeks last summer in the spanish island of Mallorca and between jobs and enjoying some vacation time with my family, I got to see a sea procession in the beach village of Porto Cristo, which was amazingly beautiful. So much so that I was too mesmerized to remember to take a pic of it! And although I was very comfortable wearing this outfit, I felt very out of place as the whole village was wearing white and blue. So lets just say I stood out! hahaha

*******************************************************

Durante nosso verão passado (quando digo nosso me refiro ao verão aqui no hemisfério norte) passei algumas semanas na ilha espanhola de Mallorca. Entre dias de trabalho e outros curtindo ferias com a família, eu consegui assistir uma procissão religiosa na villa costeira de Porto Cristo. Foi lindíssimo! Tanto que não consegui sequer lembrar de fazer fotos, tão grande foi meu encanto! E apesar de ter usado esse look com qual me senti mega confortável, me senti peixe fora d’agua quando cheguei nas calcadas beira mar e vi a vila inteira usando branco e azul!!! Acho que chamei um pouquinho de atenção! hahahaha

 

top { blusa } and shoes { sapatos } Kiabi Spain // Trousers  { calça }  by Loony Jeans

PURPLEJEANSpurplejeans2

Leave a Reply

