jeans, jeans, jeans…

I’m certain that denim jeans isn’t an obsession exclusive to my fashion passionate brain. I’ve always been a bit compulsive when it comes to denim purchases, I must confess, and so I’m very picky about it. We all know that the perfect pair of jeans can be that key piece where you can go from the simple day to day running errands look to dressing up with heels, and nice piece of jewelry and it become the most amazing cocktail look. But wearing the wrong pair of jeans can basically throw that idea of versatility and elegance out the window.

I did try two different styles this past summer that I never ever thought I would like: high waist jeans and wide leg jeans. In some pairs, one thing or the other, in other pairs, both at the same time. And I loved it!! Although skinny jeans are still my very favorite, this pair pictured bellow has made it to my permanent pieces drawer. I like how accentuates my waist and my wide hips. I typically don’t wear anything thinking of “making me look slender, etc”, so just accentuating my curves makes me pretty happy.

****************************************************

Tenho certeza de que a paixão por um bom par de jeans não é uma exclusividade unicamente minha. Sempre fui fissurada em jeans e sou mega chata com qualidade, corte, estilo etc. Jeans é peça chave, uniforme que pode ser usado na batalha diária ou encomendando num nível chique suficiente pra um cocktail mega elegante. Mas na minha opinião, com o jeans errado, as chances de montar um look legal, seja ele qual for, ficam bem mínimas.

Esse verão passado eu experimentei alguns estilos que não imaginava que iria curtir tanto: jeans de cintura alta e jeans de boca larga. Em algumas peças ou uma coisa ou outra, em outras ambos ao mesmo tempo. E não é que eu amei?!!!!!

Mesmo que os cortes skinny jeans e estilo cigarrete ainda sejam meus favoritos, esse estilo fotografado aí abaixo ficaram permanentes no meu guarda roupas. Eu adoro como ele acentua minha cintura e meus quadris largos. Eu JAMAIS uso peças de roupa diante de ideias ” que me emagrecem, ou me fazem parecer mais assim ou assado”… só o fato de acentuar minhas curvas exatamente como são já me deixa super satisfeita!

 

jeans Loony Jeans // top { blusa } Stradivarius // shoes { sapatos } Kiabi // bag Blanco Suite

blueloony

One Comment on “jeans, jeans, jeans…

Leave a Reply

